Home Depot Reviews and Feedback
Get up to 10.1% of your purchase back when you shop with Home Depot Join TopCashback Free

Home Depot Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Home Depot reviewX

The Home Depot has become a respected place to shop all things home improvement – and TopCashback members have taken notice. They find what they need and appreciate the store’s frequent sales. Writes one customer, “it’s a very efficient company who goes above and beyond to help their customers!” Another says he enjoys the fast response when orders are submitted and ready.

Other Home Depot reviews praise the retailer’s buy online pick up in-store feature, as well as the quick cash back that’s received. “Every time I have gone through TopCashback to purchase an item from Home Depot, the experience has been good,” claims a shopper.

Review this merchant
Home Depot Reviews
friend icon
The worst and customer deceiving business
The Home Depot will try all the best to reject your cashback, nice!
  beejaypeak | Apr 27, 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
I've had one Home Depot purchase go through over the last year. I do everything perfectly & they're always denied.
  emiller | Jan 18, 2023 Report Abuse
friend icon
Does not work. I followed all the steps: clicked on TopCashback button, started with an empty basket, didn't navigate to any other tabs, and didn't have any adblocker turned on. But of course the merchant declined the transaction with no clear reasons. I made a big purchase here and chose this site instead of other cashback sties for its "claimed" high rates, but turns out the rate is actually 0% :)
  imrimt | Sep 16, 2022 Report Abuse
friend icon
Only tracked 1 out of 3 transactions.
  mikeburek | Jun 16, 2022 Report Abuse
friend icon
I love Home Depot but they seem to deny almost every single cash back claim. I would not count on cashback.
  uncwstudent | Apr 19, 2022 Report Abuse
friend icon
Declined to pay me the cashback saying "other marketing channel was used". In fact I only clicked through TopCashback. TCB has tracked the purchase correctly but the cashback amount was zero. The same happened times to me recently so I'm very frustrated. I'll try other cashback portals on Home Depot to avoid this technical issue
  hko6384 | Aug 11, 2021 Report Abuse
friend icon
Most of my orders didn't track somehow, and I can't even submit a claim for the missing cash back.
  DIYdee | Jun 16, 2021 Report Abuse
friend icon
They rejected any payment of cash back.
  groy5655 | Mar 11, 2021 Report Abuse
friend icon
Cashback doesn't track.
  desertsnow | Nov 22, 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon
bought EGO 21 in. 56V Lithium-Ion Cordless Electric Walk Behind Self Propelled Mower, 7.5 Ah Battery online through top cashback, and no cashback at all.
  tigerhorse | Mar 18, 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon
Didn't get the expected cashback from a transaction.
  hoyok | Mar 10, 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon
cash back is missing even though it showed it as tracking
  drangina | Jan 29, 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon
I have a purchase that I made months ago and they still havent paid!
  Waxsmile | Jan 18, 2020 Report Abuse
friend icon
If they say the cashback is for furniture you need to make darn sure that their definition of furniture fits your bill. Patio furniture is one they will refuse to honor if it amounts to more than a few dollars and TopCashBack is no help in resolving disputes with The HomeDepot.
  BobbyLeeGV5009 | Sep 20, 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon
Points declined; TCB indicates there is a problem with HD. Filed an inquiry. No problems with Lowes.
  stephengranger | May 11, 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon
Was denied cash back for no apparent reason. Screwed out of $79
  jgreco0929 | Apr 17, 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon
have been going to home depot for the last year and a half for all of my supplies with our house renovations, now they've stopped earning without an explanation. Luckily lowes is now 6%, so i may have to start using Lowes instead from now on
  rvindua | Apr 14, 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
I am not very happy with Home Depot as they no longer offer cash back savings... I do alot of business with them but will now do more with Lowes which has and has had a higher cash back percentage and they offer coupon code discounts which Home Depot does not.p
  gfc81p | Mar 30, 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon
bought an appliance with them and never got credit; filed for credit; still shows na---no fix
  emstone | Nov 29, 2015 Report Abuse
123      View:   2550100