Hertz Reviews and Feedback- Page 1
Get up to 5.25% of your purchase back when you shop with Hertz Join TopCashback Free

Hertz Reviews

Please sign in to leave a Hertz reviewX
Reviews and experiences from TopCashback members who have shopped with Hertz. Review this merchant
Hertz Reviews
friend icon Easy and great value
  dsemler | Nov 25, 2022 Report Abuse
friend icon Great experience
  garyguan | Oct 01, 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Hertz is very prompt in depositing cashback amount in customer's account.
  monica2283 | Jun 19, 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Great Customer service and goods cars
  koukuntla | Apr 13, 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon Transactions track quickly and return period is short. Make sure to add insurance online, if you add it in person that doesn't count towards the total.
  Natsal | May 16, 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Credited properly
  cquincy | May 19, 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Great service
  Nicloeka | Mar 17, 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Have to wait a little longer for Hertz actually post the transaction amount and TCB to track.
  Anyech | Jan 17, 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Amazingly easy no hassle and cheaper than the budget ones (pricing is very clear). Join their rewards club, I rent by the week usually $125-140 total and get on day free (or $20 off next weekly rental). Oviedo one super quick in and out like 5 minutes after your first visit... OIA just a tiny but more 'cause you have to walk inside the airport stand in line sign off (they do have self serve too) get key/parking spot and go back up to garage. They guide you it's super easy.. but I find the Oviedo one I swear I end up with at least one bump in class for being a member without asking. I love the Oviedo Hertz location and will never try to cheat on them again (I didn't go thru with the EVIL Economy rent a Car on Narcoosee.. avoid like the plague... read YELP reviews). Love my HERTZ!
  schthouse | Aug 23, 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon works well if using prepaid. would like to see it expanded to all rentals though.
  adasaw | Dec 15, 2015 Report Abuse
friend icon Company OK, CB did not track properly but was resolved
  themedgeek | Jun 22, 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon If the cashback was more early it would be better
  Junji_Kuwano | Aug 06, 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Some times cash back is not given...
  matvix | Jun 13, 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Can't track cashback if reservation modified
  yhf88 | Jan 24, 2017 Report Abuse
friend icon Transaction tracked but zero credit, unclear why
  lenin1991 | May 25, 2021 Report Abuse
friend icon Got only half the cashback!
  ashishtelang | Jun 18, 2018 Report Abuse
friend icon Paid on some, not all - very strange interpretation of terms and took forever
  Willdamanio | Jul 30, 2016 Report Abuse
friend icon Long term Hertz customer - Gold Plus Rewards President's Circle status.Very frustrating that they rarely honor their cashback offer.
  Fhshop | Feb 06, 2014 Report Abuse
friend icon I like Hertz and rate it 5 star but, I did not get any cash back so that experience is a single star since there's no way to make it a zero.
  Member1132100757819 | Jul 18, 2022 Report Abuse
friend icon I spent $1200 at Hertz, and didn't get any cashback when it should have been 8% back, almost $100 ($96 to be exact) worth of cashback. And of course I don't have the time to babysit these transactions. I went on vacation, hence why I spent so much money with Hertz and forgot about the cash back. And the system won't let me file a claim. I have screenshots and I have receipts for the prepaid purchases. This is so bogus, and frustrating to say the least.
  dsnicholes | Jul 17, 2022 Report Abuse
friend icon Did not track
  Member128121678034 | Jul 16, 2022 Report Abuse
friend icon The approved payout was $0?
  marcl18888 | Jul 28, 2021 Report Abuse
friend icon I never get paid for purchases with them
  mdggdm | Jun 10, 2021 Report Abuse
friend icon didn't track my order. cash back not showing
  Member1216933904412 | May 17, 2019 Report Abuse
friend icon I never got cash back with hertz
  alenaj44 | Feb 08, 2016 Report Abuse
12      View:   2550